On the occasion of the International Day of Women in Engineering, we’re introducing Agustina Principe, one of our Engineers from the Process Engineering area. Get to know her through these curious facts:

 

Question: When did you join Tecam?

Answer: I joined the Process Engineering Department in January 2022.

 

Q: What did you study?

A: I studied Chemical Engineering at the National University of the South, in Argentina. In my last year, I did a student exchange programme where I studied a semester of Industrial Engineering at the National Polytechnic Institute of Mexico.

 

Q: Where have you worked before?

A: I worked at Technip, both in the Barcelona office and in the Netherlands.

 

Q: Which languages ​​can you speak fluently?

A: I can speak fluent Spanish, English and Italian. I understand Catalan and French very well, but I need a bit of practice when it comes to speaking.

 

Q: Where are you from? What would you recommend us to see or do there?

A: I am from Bahia Blanca, Argentina. The city is not very touristy. It is well known for its Port and Industrial Pole (one of the largest in LatAm). But I think that in my country there are many places to visit: Buenos Aires, Patagonia, Iguazú Falls. I also highly recommend Argentinian food!

 

Q: When you were little, what did you want to become when you grew up?

A: I always thought I was going to do something related to Maths, Science, etc. Also in my family there are many doctors so at some point I also considered it.

 

Q: What was your favourite toy/game in your childhood?

A: I really liked to play creating things, I went around the house building spaces, Legos were my weakness.

 

Q: Do you have any hobby? Tell us something about it.

A: My biggest hobby is sports. I really like jogging, biking, hiking, skiing, etc. I am also fond of reading and listening to music, and going to concerts.

 

Q: What would your perfect holidays be like?

A: The perfect holidays for me would be in the mountains, with some activity during the day, good company and good food!

 

Q: Where would you like to travel?

A: I really like to travel, so any destination is always welcome. I have never been to Africa. If I could choose I think I would like to get to know this huge continent.

 

Q: Do you like animals? Do you have any pets?

A: I really like dogs. Here in Barcelona I don’t have any, but the family dog, Boron, lives in Argentina.

 

Q: Recommend us a movie/series or book.

A: I’m not much of a series fan, but I loved PeakyBlinders. And regarding books, lately I’ve read all of Ken Follet’s.

 

Q: Do you practice any sport? Do you have a favourite team or athlete?

A: Yes, I’ve played field hockey all my life. In Barcelona I am in a trail running group and I also go out a lot by bike. During the winter, I love to go skiing. There is a sportsman that I admire a lot and that is Roger Federer.

 

Q: What style of music or groups do you like to listen to?

A: I like indie/folk music, and also some rock.

 

Q: What is your favourite food?

A: Wow, how difficult! I really like to eat – I think Italian food is my favourite.

 

Q: If you could change anything in the world, what would you change?

A: If I could change anything in the world, it would be inequality.

 

Q: What superpower would you like to have?

A: If I could have a superpower, it would be to teleport, to be able to see the family more often 🙂

 

Q: Tell us something that makes you nervous or you don’t like about people in general.

A: I don’t like people who are not respectful to others, or who mistreat people.

 

Q: What do you do to take care of the environment?

A: First of all, I read a lot and inform myself, and then I acquire habits. I separate waste, try not to buy things I don’t need, I reuse, etc.

 

Q: Would you travel to the past or the future?

A: I would travel to the future – the past is over.

 

#TecamPeople

Contact | Legal Information | Cookies | Privacy Policy | Whistleblower channel
Copyright Tecam 2020 | All rights reserved Powered by Elyc-B2B & Industrial Marketing